Dolly Market Forum

Full Version: Daily Photo Thread
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
She is a very pretty girl, I love that she was united with Ken from your mother's collection. I remember when you first told about her. I am not good with words, but I just want to say that I am glad you found a very beloved doll to add to your collection.
Gorgeous new girl, Deadly! I hope she always brings you a happy memory in your collection and heart.

Rudy is happily awaiting his favorite season.
[Image: 2mgumva.jpg]
(09-29-2017, 07:32 AM)DeadlyNova Wrote: [ -> ]That is gorgeous!!! I don't know anything about butterflies, but that sounds interesting!

[Image: 36669835214_1845dcf942_z.jpg]PJ! by Haley, on Flickr
I recently got back into collecting Barbie, and a dollie friend bought me my dream Barbie as an early Christmas gift. <3

Meet Malibu PJ! She's so beautiful I can't even begin to capture it in photographs. I'm so in love with her.

PJ is very special, for a multitude of reasons. While I think she's probably the most beautiful Barbie doll I've ever seen and that is initially what made me want to add her to my collection, I remembered something else recently that makes her even more special to me.

Next month it will be one year since my mother passed away. She also had a huge love of dolls for her entire life, and had many favorite childhood dolls, some of which I purchased and replaced for her. She played with her Barbies so much that only one Ken doll(and a Luke Skywalker doll) survived. But her favorite childhood Barbie doll was Malibu PJ. Unfortunately, as I said, she was played with far too much and had to be thrown away long before I came along, but I still have her original Malibu Ken! PJ is very excited to be reunited with him.

I'm very happy with her and excited for her to be here. She's the oldest Barbie I have and it's so fascinating comparing her to dolls that came a bit later.