Happy 10th Birthday DM!!

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Round 50 theme announced
05-08-2018, 11:21 AM (This post was last modified: 05-08-2018 11:22 AM by KiraKira.)
Post: #1
Round 50 theme announced
Congratulations to s1dthesqu1d, whose Round 49 photo received the most votes. Now on to Round 50!

s1dthesqu1d's chosen theme is...All That Glitters (is gold)


***Please be sure your photo entry is approximately 500 x 375 pixels***

You may submit your entries to me via PM or e-mail. The deadline is 0:00 HST, May 21.

I prefer PMs, but if you are having trouble sending those, you may e-mail me. My address is as follows--just leave out the spaces between the @ sign.

justlikewasabi @ gmail.com

If you have a title for your photo, be sure to list it. It'll be just called the lackluster and uninspired "Untitled" when I post it in the voting thread otherwise.

Unsure about the deadline? Here is a list of the equivalent times in a bunch of other places. Simply find the city geographically closest to your locale and use that as your submission deadline. (For what it's worth, I'm not a stickler for absolute deadlines--if your photo is in my inbox when I get around to creating the voting thread, it'll get posted).

*Anchorage (USA-Alaska)--Monday, May 21, 2018 at 2:00am
*Los Angeles (USA-California)--Monday, May 21, 2018 at 3:00am
*Edmonton (Canada-Alberta)--Monday, May 21, 2018 at 4:00am
*Chicago (USA-Illinois)--Monday, May 21, 2018 at 5:00am
*New York (USA-New York)--Monday, May 21, 2018 at 6:00am
*Halifax (Canada-Nova Scotia)--Monday, May 21, 2018 at 7:00am
*London (United Kingdom- England)--Monday, May 21, 2018 at 11:00am
*Adelaide (Australia-South Australia)--Monday, May 21, 2018 at 8:00pm

Currently playing: Animal Crossing on the 3DS
Friend Code 2036-6707-2961 (KiraKira)

Currently reading: The Outsider by Stephen King
Last Movie Seen: The Incredibles 2
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-08-2018, 01:02 PM
Post: #2
RE: Round 50 theme announced
YAY! Congratulations to everyone... and particularly to KiraKira... on reaching the 50 Photo Challenge Themes milestone!

I'm looking forward to seeing what everybody comes up with to celebrate this "glittering" achievement!

They're not dolls, they're action figures!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2018, 11:52 AM
Post: #3
RE: Round 50 theme announced
reminder bump!

Currently playing: Animal Crossing on the 3DS
Friend Code 2036-6707-2961 (KiraKira)

Currently reading: The Outsider by Stephen King
Last Movie Seen: The Incredibles 2
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2018, 10:12 PM
Post: #4
RE: Round 50 theme announced
I wish I could think of something but alas ... sad
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-14-2018, 02:06 AM (This post was last modified: 05-14-2018 02:07 AM by s1dthesqu1d.)
Post: #5
RE: Round 50 theme announced
Shoot, I meant to pick up glitter while I was out yesterday grrrrr

Signature for Dollymarket~
Looking for: Pullip Helter Skelter Ririko, Dal Lucia, Hangry, and Sentimental Noon
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-14-2018, 02:46 PM
Post: #6
RE: Round 50 theme announced
I have an idea, though it may not involve literal glitter because I can't stand the stuff. xp

Dolls? Innocent What dolls?
*dolls everywhere* <3
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-22-2018, 07:04 AM
Post: #7
RE: Round 50 theme announced
OK...well, as it turns out, I received one lonely entry. Therefore, the deadline has been extended to Monday, May 28. If no other entries are received by then, then the one entry received will win by default.

Please consider entering this round.

smile

Currently playing: Animal Crossing on the 3DS
Friend Code 2036-6707-2961 (KiraKira)

Currently reading: The Outsider by Stephen King
Last Movie Seen: The Incredibles 2
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-22-2018, 08:07 PM
Post: #8
RE: Round 50 theme announced
Sent in entry



Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-23-2018, 02:52 AM
Post: #9
RE: Round 50 theme announced
Yeah for the extra time! I'm afraid this past weekend was PUDDLE photo time.

My Flickr
My Feedback
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-29-2018, 01:03 AM
Post: #10
RE: Round 50 theme announced
I second that yeah! :3 Managed to squeeze mine in an already full day, so hopefully it made it in. xp

Dolls? Innocent What dolls?
*dolls everywhere* <3
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)