Happy 10th Birthday DM!!

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Round 51 theme announced
06-04-2018, 03:29 PM
Post: #1
Round 51 theme announced
Congratulations to Alliecat, whose Round 50 photo received the most votes. Moving right along to Round 51!

Alliecat wrote:"With PUDDLE coming up, and maybe people planning other summer trips....what about Holidays?"


***Please be sure your photo entry is approximately 500 x 375 pixels***

You may submit your entries to me via PM or e-mail. The deadline is 0:00 HST, June 18.

I prefer PMs, but if you are having trouble sending those, you may e-mail me. My address is as follows--just leave out the spaces between the @ sign.

justlikewasabi @ gmail.com

If you have a title for your photo, be sure to list it. It'll be just called the lackluster and uninspired "Untitled" when I post it in the voting thread otherwise.

Unsure about the deadline? Here is a list of the equivalent times in a bunch of other places. Simply find the city geographically closest to your locale and use that as your submission deadline. (For what it's worth, I'm not a stickler for absolute deadlines--if your photo is in my inbox when I get around to creating the voting thread, it'll get posted).

*Anchorage (USA-Alaska)--Monday, June 18, 2018 at 2:00am
*Los Angeles (USA-California)--Monday, June 18, 2018 at 3:00am
*Edmonton (Canada-Alberta)--Monday, June 18, 2018 at 4:00am
*Chicago (USA-Illinois)--Monday, June 18, 2018 at 5:00am
*New York (USA-New York)--Monday, June 18, 2018 at 6:00am
*Halifax (Canada-Nova Scotia)--Monday, June 18, 2018 at 7:00am
*London (United Kingdom- England)--Monday, June 18, 2018 at 11:00am
*Adelaide (Australia-South Australia)--Monday, June 18, 2018 at 8:00pm

Currently playing: Animal Crossing on the 3DS
Friend Code 2036-6707-2961 (KiraKira)

Currently reading: Locking Up Our Own : Crime and Punishment in Black America by James Forman Jr.
Last Movie Seen: A Quiet Place
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-05-2018, 03:23 PM
Post: #2
RE: Round 51 theme announced
Is this "holidays" as in, Pi Day, Talk Like a Pirate Day, Canada Day, Hina Matsuri, or Halloween?

Or is this "holidays," as in what 'Mericans call "vacations"?

Let's go on holiday in our caravan / let's go on a vacation in our travel trailer? Or, YAY, it's Bastille Day?

They're not dolls, they're action figures!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-06-2018, 01:57 AM (This post was last modified: 06-06-2018 01:58 AM by Alliecat.)
Post: #3
RE: Round 51 theme announced
I was thinking vacation, but I guess people could do whatever they want with it. (And thinking about 'summer trips' I neglected our friends Down Under blush ...sorry, guys... lil stuck for ideas at the moment.)

[Image: 35669256150_7998b595be_o.jpg][Image: 41358429912_410c94e897_o.jpg][Image: 35887489252_7edf4be5ed_o.jpg][Image: 27556283321_d7d74c35c0_o.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-07-2018, 10:18 AM
Post: #4
RE: Round 51 theme announced
Received an entry today...looking forward to more!

Currently playing: Animal Crossing on the 3DS
Friend Code 2036-6707-2961 (KiraKira)

Currently reading: Locking Up Our Own : Crime and Punishment in Black America by James Forman Jr.
Last Movie Seen: A Quiet Place
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-07-2018, 11:22 AM
Post: #5
RE: Round 51 theme announced
**WAAH** I did my holiday photos just recently, and it’s probably s bit of a “cheat” to use one of them again (including ones that I didn’t post here already) right?? smile smile

I’ll have to think of something that doesn’t include actually travelling somewhere as asim away this weekend to a place which won’t do for dolly photos in this theme...

My Girls: Alice Mint du Jardine (Lottie), Brand New Purrezza (Amelia), Ayanamei Rei (Evie), Princess Ann/Roman Holiday (Kit), Aquel (Becky), Scarlet (Izzy), Meg (Jo-Meg), Laura (Antimony), Nahh-Ato (Shala), Chicca (Maeve), Peter Pan (Meredith), VeryBerryPop (Daisy), SDCC2016 Wonder Woman (Diana), Taffy (Tansy), Amelia (Beatrice), Steampunk Cheshire Cat (Antoinette), Arietta (Ashli), Naoko (Zoey)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)