Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Round 78 theme announced
#1
This is the announcement thread for Round 77.  Participating in this challenge is easy--just snap and submit a photo that fits in the theme by the deadline, and you're done.  Photos can be emailed or sent via PM.  You can also put the photo into say, a Flickr account, and share the html or img code with me.  No prizes at stake, just bragging rights, and also the ability to choose the next round's theme.     

The theme for this photo challenge round comes from Alliecat, winner of Round 77.  Alliecat has chosen the following fun topic as the theme:  "DANCE" (because enjoying some tunes is good for your mental health).



***Please be sure your photo entry is approximately 640 x 480 pixels***
 
You may submit your entries to me via PM or e-mail. The deadline is 0:00 HST, Monday, May 18, 2020 
 
I prefer PMs, but if you are having trouble sending those, you may e-mail me. My address is as follows--just leave out the spaces between the @ sign.
 
justlikewasabi @ gmail.com
 
If you have a title for your photo, be sure to list it. It'll be given the plain ol' moniker "Untitled" when I post it in the voting thread otherwise. 
 
Unsure about the deadline? Here is a list of the equivalent times in a bunch of other places. Simply find the city geographically closest to your locale and use that as your submission deadline. (For what it's worth, I'm not a stickler for absolute deadlines--so let's just say if your photo is in my inbox when I get around to creating the voting thread, it'll get posted).
 
*Anchorage (USA-Alaska)--Monday, May 18, 2020 at 2:00am
*Los Angeles (USA-California)--Monday, May 18, 2020 at 3:00am
*Edmonton (Canada-Alberta)--Monday, May 18, 2020 at 4:00am
*Chicago (USA-Illinois)--Monday, May 18, 2020 at 5:00am
*New York (USA-New York)--Monday, May 18, 2020  at 6:00am
*Halifax (Canada-Nova Scotia)--Monday, May 18, 2020 at 7:00am
*London (United Kingdom- England)-- Monday, May 18, 2020 at 11:00am
*Adelaide (Australia-South Australia)--Monday, May 18, 2020 at 8:00pm
Currently playing:  Pokemon Sword on the Nintendo Switch
Friend Code 2036-6707-2961 (KiraKira)
Currently reading: Will My Cat Eat My Eyeballs?: Big Questions from Tiny Mortals About Death by Caitlin Doughty
Last movie I saw:  Frozen 2
Reply
#2
Must do this weekend… In spite of gloomy weather and crummy lighting. While we’re all doing our scavenger hunt photos let’s remember to take one more and keep our regular monthly challenge going! smile
[Image: 47807942631_5f998ec5a7_o.jpg]
[Image: 46617956492_0e037451bc_o.jpg][Image: 46617962422_dcf7bcbf7d_o.jpg][Image: 49783133076_e9a29f9010_o.jpg][Image: 49782607208_b108a0ee26_o.jpg]
Reply
#3
...and sent.

Looking forward to seeing some entries... what's one more pic along with the ADAD and scavenger hunt ones? grin
[Image: 47807942631_5f998ec5a7_o.jpg]
[Image: 46617956492_0e037451bc_o.jpg][Image: 46617962422_dcf7bcbf7d_o.jpg][Image: 49783133076_e9a29f9010_o.jpg][Image: 49782607208_b108a0ee26_o.jpg]
Reply
#4
Did min yesterday, just need to send it in.
My Girls: Alice Mint du Jardine (Lottie), Brand New Purrezza (Amelia), Ayanamei Rei (Evie), Princess Ann/Roman Holiday (Kit), Aquel (Becky), Scarlet (Izzy), Meg (Jo-Meg), Laura (Antimony), Nahh-Ato (Shala), Chicca (Maeve), Peter Pan (Meredith), VeryBerryPop (Daisy), SDCC2016 Wonder Woman (Diana), Taffy (Tansy), Amelia (Beatrice), Steampunk Cheshire Cat (Antoinette), Arietta (Ashli), Naoko (Zoey), Mocha MIO (Nyxie), Steampunk Mad Hatter (Hattie), Sapphire Princess Knight (Roni), Steampunk Alice (Lizette), Asoka Sorayu (Nova), Steampunk Taeyang Dodo (Theodore), Steampunk Isul White Rabbit (Finn), Tiphona (Felicity), Anthy Himemiya (Ester), Mocha MIO (honey), Alte (Bethan)
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)